Wednesday, June 01, 2011

The Latest from Elizabeth Scott

In case you didn't know, author Elizabeth Scott's latest release, BETWEEN HERE AND FOREVER is at a book store near you!

And I can tell you now that the title invokes intrigue and something bittersweet.

Abby accepted that she can't measure up to her beautiful, magnetic sister Tess a long time ago, and knows exactly what she is: Second best. Invisible.

Until the accident.

Now Tess is in a coma, and Abby's life is on hold. It may have been hard living with Tess, but it's nothing compared to living without her.

She's got a plan to bring Tess back though, involving the gorgeous and mysterious Eli, but then Abby learns something about Tess, something that was always there, but that she'd never seen.

Abby is about to find out that truth isn't always what you think it is, and that life holds more than she ever thought it could...

Here's what others are saying about BETWEEN HERE AND FOREVER:

"Compulsively readable, this novel will appeal to fans of Sarah Dessen and Gayle Forman."-- School Library Journal

"The result is an emotionally wrenching exploration of hope, acceptance, and pride, and Scott's messages--that it's quite possible to break your own heart and that everyone deserves love--will resonate strongly with teens navigating their own first romances." -- Booklist

"Scott weaves angst, tragedy, and romance to tell the story of 17-year-old Abby, whose older sister, Tess, is in a coma following a car accident. Depressed, grief-stricken, and self-hating, Abby desperately wants Tess to recover, in large part so that she can get on with her own life. Enter gorgeous hospital worker Eli. When Eli speaks, Abby sees Tess's eyes flutter, so she persuades Eli to visit and speak to Tess regularly...her growth comes across as natural and genuine, as she slowly begins to put her life in perspective. Readers will appreciate that Scott resists a too-perfect, too-neat ending." -- Publishers Weekly

Intrigued as much as I am? Read the first chapter here!

1 fresh comments:

TinaFerraro said...

Looks like another wonderful read from Elizabeth Scott!